still here, I promise

I suppose I should update you all so you don’t think I just disappeared. Again.

My life has just gotten much busier.

I’m teaching a couple enrichment courses, and getting ready to add a few more to my schedule, which has been time consuming. Particularly as it all has been last minute, giving me little time to prepare. I am thoroughly enjoying teaching though, which is further solidifying my desire to go for me teaching credential.

Secondly, looking for a job is really a full-time job, and that is the second place much of my time and energy is going.

Point is, I’m still here and working on this. Just because I haven’t posted in a while, doesn’t mean I’m not going to!

I’m currently working (and have been for a while) on putting together an article on reading and understanding Old Testament law, something of vital importance as we are in the middle of the books of Law.

Thank you for your patience, and don’t give up on this! I sure haven’t.

 

Edit: post on reading and understanding biblical law: done! See it here.

One thought on “still here, I promise

  1. Karl – Thank you so much for the time and care you put into your posts. I am praying that God is speaking to you through your experience more than anything, and your posts are secondary! I am learning much from you, but believe God’s plans for you to read in more than jsut postining.

    So…. I challenge others of you out there to post what God has been teaching you or how the scriptures have been speaking to you. Don’t leave it all up to Karl! I suppose now that I have made that challenge I will need to do the same. Honestly…. I have not been able to keep up to date on the reading either. Homeschooling, and now caring for my mom, has been my pitiful excuse, non the less, time consuming. I started out reading to my boys, but they could not keep up with reading that much each day and I didn’t want to get ahead of them. Well, I think that will be a lost cause. I bit off more than I could chew if I really thought they could keep up. Maybe another year.

    So I am going to try to catch up and maybe… some day… you may see a post from me.

    But those of you that are up to date, or close by, POST! We all are the body of Christ learning from one another.

    May God be the glory, great things He hath done.

Leave a Reply

