and so it begins #gcnconf 2016

It’s a grey, drizzly morning in Houston today, but I couldn’t be happier to be here. So many thoughts and feelings running through my mind and heart as the second day of the 2016 annual Gay Christian Network Conference begins. 

Overwhelmed with the joy and love experienced as I connect and reconnect with some of the incredible people who have played roles of support, encouragement, and challenge in my journey over the last years.

Peace and thankfulness throughout worship last night, truly blessed to praise God with a community of faith that is honest in their brokenness and struggle, but still striving to be faithful to the One who is the source of all freedom.

Remembering this time last year, feeling trapped in that I couldn’t openly share my experience through the blog or my Facebook because I was still living that inauthentic life, not being completely honest about who I am. Then feeling amazed at how far I’ve come in the last year. That I am now in a place of freedom, emancipated from the chains of a false life. And because of that, I can share all of the amazing things that have and will occur at conference this year!

So if you’d like, follow along here for the next couple of days where I’ll be sharing the happenings at #gcnconf!

We will also be posting daily recaps at the Cinnamon Waffles Bible Study Podcast, so check us out there as well!

Leave a Reply

